top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Schepemaker

Authors Note - Sorry? (Also, New Schedule!)


Hey all!

So, this note is mostly an apology, because I have not written for a while! I am trying my best to keep up with it, but life got quite busy, as I'm sure you all understand.


I have a new schedule in place, which I will share below, with a new post coming out every week! (The schedule is labeled by weeks, not dates, and the titles are a work in progress.)


Okay, so, here is the schedule:

Week 1 - Author Note - Very much like this post, but with hopefully a lot of interesting stuff! It may contain random things, but I will try to give a hint of what it is in the title.


Week 2 - Short Story - Exactly like my other short stories. Either you, or a random generator, give me three to five words and I write a short story about it.


Week 3 - My World - Fun reveals of places in my world! Most of it will pertain to the current book I am writing, but some may wander off a bit, if I think a particular place is neat.


Week 4 - Let's Talk About - Like my J.R.R. Tolkien Post, it will be about a person, place, or thing that I find really interesting. I will try to give as much detail as possible with some fun facts thrown in!


Week 5 - Former Book - You want to know about my characters in earlier books? Where they got that weird scar, weird story, or strange dagger? This is where you will find that out! You will also find out about the places or hidden secrets within them in these posts.


Week 6 - Running Story - Like before, it will be a story that will have an Overview post and then three Chapter posts. I won't write more than three chapters because I might just turn them into full stories!


Week 7 - Authors Guide - Guide to KDP and B&N. I will try to be as specific as possible, since I know how annoying small details can be. I know there are a lot of helpful blogs about this sort of thing, but I hope my detailed, pictured one can be of some small use! It will also contain tips about marketing and things like that!


Week 8 - Mystery Post - Who knows what this will be about! No-one! Not even me until it is time!


After the eighth week we start at the beginning of the list again. Holidays will get special posts that will not take the place of a regular one.


Well, I hope this wasn't too boring and that you are excited for at least one of them!


Have an amazing day!


Hannah


All images are mine unless stated otherwise!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page